East Central MN

ECMN MapEast Central Minnesota lies between the State’s two-largest metropolitan areas, the Twin Cities and Duluth-Superior, Wis.  Yet it is quite rural.  Despite being rural, there is a growing LGBT community here.  The following cities and counties are located in the region:

  • Chisago County:  Center City, Chisago City, Harris, Lindstrom, North Branch, Rush City, Shafer, Stacy, Taylors Falls and Wyoming
  • Isanti County:  Braham, Cambridge and Isanti
  • Kanabec County:  Grasston, Mora, Ogilvie and Quamba
  • Mille Lacs County:  Bock, Forreston, Isle, Milaca, Onamia, Pease, Princeton and Wahkon
  • Pine County:  Askov, Brook Park, Bruno, Denham, Finlayson, Henriette, Hinckley, Kerrick, Pine City, Rock Creek, Rutledge, Sandstone, Sturgeon Lake and Willow River

East Central Minnesota Pride attracts attendees from these places and beyond.  Many folks from Northwestern Wisconsin (places like Frederic, Grantsburg, Luck, Siren and Webster) attend this pride too!  Everyone is welcome.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s